My Insurance Company Doesn’t Think I’m Unhealthy…

But CVS sure does!

Image

Imagine my surprise when I went to pick up the drugs from the pharmacy for my latest infertility treatment cycle and the above was what was on the bottle.  I’m sure the word “Chemo” is supposed to read “Cycle”.  It’s the correct medication/dose for my particular treatment regimen, though (and I know the directions are the pharmacy’s error because my femara bottle had the correct “cycle” directions on it – this is where the part of me that works in health care wants to do a face-palm, because I know that “chemo” is not what my doctor’s office sent on the script!).

There’s a part of me that finds this grimly humorous given the reaction of my insurance company that infertility basically means nothing’s wrong with me…

2 thoughts on “My Insurance Company Doesn’t Think I’m Unhealthy…

  1. LOL, I hope your insurance company paid for that prescription. It is, actually, used to combat vomiting and nausea associated with some chemo treatments.

Leave a Reply

