GRABook Club: Measure of Love

Here is my question for the first month of the GRABook discussion:

Rachel makes several decisions or reacts to other characters in some instances based on situations where she may or may not have the full story.  As the reader, we see through Rachel’s eyes.  How did you react when a different side of the story was revealed through the other character(s)?  How does Rachel learn or grow when she realizes how her actions were seen by other characters, such as Arianna? 

After you answer my question, please click over to read the rest of the book club questions for Measure of Love.  You can get your own copy of Measure of Love by Melissa Ford at bookstores including Amazon.

Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s questions!  I really enjoyed this book and am excited about discussing it.

6 thoughts on “GRABook Club: Measure of Love

  1. Rachel is definitely a massive busy body. And her mind will be further blown if she could read the third book and see everything from Arianna’s POV 🙂 I think it’s a good reminder that as much as we ever think we know, there is still so many tiny motivations or moments that we’re not privy to that go into shaping someone’s behaviour. And maybe it isn’t our place to judge, but to try and understand.

    • It’s so hard to remember sometimes what goes into shaping other people’s decision – and I agree, trying to understand is definitely the way to go. I am looking forward to seeing Arianna’s POV in the next book! I think it will prove pretty enlightening.

  2. I must admit I was surprised what was revealed between Arianna and Noah. That all she wanted was a good friend who could listen to her, not a romance like Rachel thought. It’s interesting to see how easy judgement can manifest.
    As for Rachel, she then realise she need to trust her friend if she wants to mend the relationship.

    • You have a good point about trusting a friend – when it comes right down to it, especially after a fight like the one Rachel and Arianna had, you ultimately have to make a decision to trust or not. If you choose not, it’s a default way of essentially ending that relationship in the form it once existed in if not altogether.

  3. This question makes me think about judgments people pass on others’ lives without the full story. This happens all the time! I’m guilty of it too, I know and I’m working on minimizing first reactions without the full story. I have found myself feeling remorseful of my own thoughts / actions once other sides of the stories are revealed … wishing that I hadn’t been so quick to pass judgment!

Leave a Reply

