Microblog Mondays: Coin Scarf

Microblog_Mondays

This Saturday evening, we headed down to a small arts and good causes festival being held near our home.  I was slowly feeling better, there were plenty of places for me to sit, move slowly, continue to recuperate from my egg retrieval, and just watch the people pass by, as well as get some fresh air.  At a fair trade goods booth, I fell in love with this scarf:

DSC01362

It’s called a “coin scarf”, is from India, and is created by tightly winding coins into wet fabric and letting it dry according to the tag that was on it.  Then it holds the shape when the coins are taken out.  I was so excited that I was wearing it by Sunday morning.

4 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays: Coin Scarf

Leave a Reply

