In Memory: National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

GetAttachment.aspxI

I have a guest post over at Blogher today – National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day – about the miscarriage and loss of my first pregnancy.  Miscarriage is often a devastating event, yet so rarely spoken about in our society.

I remember today the loss of my babies.  I lost twins in my first pregnancy in December of 2013, initially a blighted ovum/vanishing twin, then the second twin with a heartbeat.  I also had an ectopic pregnancy in April of 2014.

For everyone remembering their lost little ones today, my heart goes out to you.

We remember.

2 thoughts on “In Memory: National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

Leave a Reply

