Microblog Mondays: Family Photos

Microblog_Mondays

My mother-in-law has a set of professional photographs on their piano room wall of my husband and his siblings.  We got together about five or six years ago, hired a photographer, bought frames, and presented the results to my mother-in-law as a birthday/mother’s day gift.

We updated those family photos yesterday.  It was a great shoot, and my in-laws are a fun bunch to hang out with. I got to see one of the first photos this morning, and the result is quite nice.

I’m so grateful for the people that are present in that photo.  But I always imagined when we finally got the chance to do another shoot, we’d be trying to corral children and get them to sit still for a moment and smile.

Wondering about Microblog Mondays?  Want to read more?  Want to submit your own?  Go to Stirrup Queens’ blog for more info.

4 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays: Family Photos

  1. You are blessed to have great in-laws! I’m also lucky that I love my in-laws. I hear about the struggle my SIL has with her in-laws, and I feel so so so lucky to not have her struggles. I think like you too, in the sense, that next time I do something, there will be children around. I know it will happen!!! xo

Leave a Reply

