Microblog Monday: Literary Crushes

Microblog_Mondays

The other day, I somehow got thinking about the novel A Tale of Two Cities.  With that, came a small wave of nostalgia.  I read it as part of my high school freshman English class and almost instantly had a huge crush on character Sydney Carton.  I mean, what could either Edward or Jacob possibly have over “It is a far, far better thing that I do, than I have ever done…”?

My original literary crush, however, is Aragorn from The Lord of the Rings.  I was fourteen when I read the books, and more or less fell head over heels for the guy.

Who are your literary crushes, current or past?

What is Microblog Monday?  Want to participate?  Head on over to Stirrup Queens’ blog to check it out!

10 thoughts on “Microblog Monday: Literary Crushes

  1. Christian Grey from 50 Shades of Grey. JUST KIDDING. That book was AWFUL and I refused to read the following books. To be honest, I don’t really have any literary crushes.

  2. This is such a good topic, and if you had asked me before my mind went blank, I probably could have pulled dozens out of my back pocket. And now I’m drawing a blank. Raising my hand and asking permission to think about this for a day or two. Which really means get off my ass and start looking at the bookshelves so I can job my brain.

  3. Laurie from Little Women. Ok, maybe that’s not really current…but I’m not currently reading anything 🙂 So I’ll draw from my past. Let’s see, I also loved Four from the Divergent trilogy 🙂

Leave a Reply

