Microblog Mondays: Swollen Ovaries

Microblog_Mondays

My skirts have become my new best friends at this point in my IVF cycle.  Especially the ones with stretchy waistbands.  I can feel all of the bloating around my ovaries, and right now, anything that pushes on my lower abdomen is no good.  My jeans and regular pants are more or less out at the moment.  But at least in the skirts, I actually feel kind of pretty.  It’s nice to have one thing I feel good about, because the anxiety of the cycle is creeping in around my edges. 

19 thoughts on “Microblog Mondays: Swollen Ovaries

  1. It may seem silly to other people, but I agree with you. It’s nice to have one thing that makes you feel like a real person, something that makes you feel pretty.

  2. I remember those days, when your ovaries are so swollen you can feel them when you walk and your regular clothes feel uncomfortable. I say if you can’t be in yoga pants then skirts all the way!

Leave a comment